ABOUT

Janette

Hello, I'm Janette, Norfolk born and bred; married with 4 grown up children together with 3 step-sons and 8 grandchildren. I feel blessed to have such a wonderful family. Throughout my career I have been a carer in a Nursing home, a registered Childminder and social tutor for adults with sensory loss (both blind and deaf), challenging behaviour and learning difficulties. I was a Carer for my mother who had Alzheimer's and who sadly passed away at the end of March 2020.  I have experienced the heartache and difficulties that dementia brings to families.

I have some wonderful clients; some home based and some living in Residential Care Homes. Together we do all sorts of things through the Companionship Service I provide; nothing is too much trouble and I have endless patience. I am very lucky to be working for 5 local Solicitors assisting with looking after their clients, I have been recommended by a local Dr for the Elderly, an independent Social Worker and have received referrals from Age UK, Social Services and the N&N Hospital and very proud to be a part of the Community Catalyst Group at Norfolk County Council.

 

Just making a small difference to someone's day is the most satisfying part of my career.

Trusted & Caring.  Insured & DBS-checked

Lisa_edited.png
Lisa

Hello I'm Lisa.  I am a mum of 2 little girls, a 4 year old and  a 2 year old. I work with Janette as her PA and I am responsible for the administration and social media.  If you send us a message via the website or Facebook page I am the person who will usually see it first and I am very good at responding quickly!  

You will receive a copy of your loved ones time logs and  activity schedules from me each month so you will be fully involved and aware of everything that is going on.

I was born in Dereham and went to Kings Park First School and Dereham Church Middle School so am also a local lady.

Sometimes by prior arrangement I take my toddler and baby daughter to visit our clients so they know who I am, our clients love to interact with my toddler and have a cuddle with the baby!  

 

            Trusted & Caring.  Insured & DBS-checked              

Hayley for Website.jpg
HAYLEY

Hello I’m Hayley,  originally from Norwich and now living in Dereham for the last 20 years plus. I’m a single mum to 3 gorgeous children, 2 teenage boys & my little girl who’s 10 years old.

 

Throughout my working career I have had many varied jobs from admin roles, my own childminding business and even a tour guide around Europe for my family coach holiday company! I’m a keen baker and love to bake delicious goodies with our lovely clients. I hold a food hygiene certificate & I like to make home cooked meals for the clients too.

I love to go on scenic walks and find the clients I have visited so far enjoy some light daily walking exercise with me.

I’m relatively new to Janette’s company and I can honestly say I love my job. I’m a kind & caring person and nothing is too much trouble for me. It’s a joy to visit our lovely clients and it’s so rewarding to know that I can brighten someone’s day as much as they do mine.

I am a trusted, loyal and dedicated member of the Team

        Trusted & caring.  Insured & DBS checked.